Home Notices Legon Legon 2017/2018 academic calendar (first semester)

Legon 2017/2018 academic calendar (first semester)

SOURCEUniversity of Ghana
SHARE ON
Akuafo Hall, University of Ghana

Freshmen of the University of Ghana (Legon) for the 2017/2018 academic year are expected to report to school from Monday, 4th September 2017. Below is the full first semester calendar for freshmen and continuing students.

Level 200, 300, 400, and graduate students

Students Report – Wednesday, August 16 to Sunday August 20, 2017

Teaching Begins – Monday, August 21, 2017

Deadline for Registration – Friday, September 8, 2017

Deadline for Add/Drop of Courses/Deferment – Friday, September 15, 2017

Interim Assessment – Monday, September 25 to Friday October 13, 2017

Students’ Evaluation of Lecturers starts – Monday, October3 0, 2017

Teaching Ends – Friday, November 17, 2017

READ ALSO:  UCC admission list for 2017/2018 academic year (full list for WASSCE applicants)

Congregation – Friday, November 17 and Saturday, November 18, 2017
College of Humanities (Bachelor of Arts, LLB), College of Education, College of Health Sciences (School of Public Health, School of Biomedical and Allied Health Sciences) School of Graduate Studies. College of Basic and Applied Sciences (Diploma programmes)

Revision – Monday, November 20 to Friday, November 24, 2017

First Semester Examinations – Saturday, November 25 – Sunday, December 10, 2017 (2 weeks)

First Semester Ends – Sunday, December 10, 2017

Inter-semester Break – Monday, December 11, 2017 to Friday, January 26, 2018 (7 weeks)

Re-sit Examinations – Saturday, January 20 to Friday, January 26, 2018

READ ALSO:  UCC 2017/2018 academic calendar (first semester)
myJCR Portia
Follow Ghana’s #1 Campus News Network for Relevant, Reliable and Timely Campus Updates

 

Certificate, level 100, post-first degree law students, and level 200 law students

Students Report – Monday, September 4 to Saturday, September 9, 2017

Level 100 Orientation – Wednesday, September 6 to Saturday, September 9, 2017

Teaching Begins – Monday, September 11, 2017

Deadline for Registration – Friday, September 29, 2017

Matriculation – Saturday, September 30, 2017

Teaching Ends – Friday, November 24, 2017

Revision – Monday November 27 to Friday December 1, 2017

First Semester Examinations – Monday, December 4, 2017 to Saturday, December 16, 2017 (2 weeks)

Inter-Semester Break – Sunday, December 17, 2017 to Friday, January 26, 2018
(6 weeks)

READ ALSO:  Legon Admissions: Shortlist of 2017/2018 applicants for College of Health Sciences

Follow myJCR.com (Ghana’s #1 Campus News Network) on Facebook (/myJCR) and Twitter (@myJCR) for relevant, reliable, and timely campus updates.

What do you think? Leave your comment below.