Home News KNUST KNUST 2017/2018 academic calendar (first semester)

KNUST 2017/2018 academic calendar (first semester)

SHARE ON
KNUST

Below is the Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST) academic calendar for the first semester of the 2017/2018 academic year. Freshmen are expected to arrive from Friday, 1st September 2017.

Arrival of Continuing Students – Friday, August 25, 2017

Biometric Registration of Continuing Students – Friday, August 25, 2017 to Tuesday, August 29, 2017

Lectures Begin – Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Arrival of Freshmen – Friday, September 01, 2017

 

 

 

myJCR Portia

Mid-Semester Examinations – Monday, October 30, 2017 to Friday, November 03, 2017

Mid-Semester Break/Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by students – Monday, November 06, 2017 to Friday, November 10, 2017

READ ALSO:  UCC admission list for 2016/2017 academic year

R. P. Baffour Memorial Lectures – Monday, November 20, 2017, Wednesday, November 22, 2017, and Thursday, November 23, 2017

Special Congregation – Friday, November 24, 2017

First Semester Examinations – Monday, December 04, 2017 to Friday, December 15, 2017

Students Depart – Saturday, December 16, 2017

Semester Break – Monday, December 18, 2017 to Thursday, January 11, 2018

Christmas Break – December 22, 2017 – January 02, 2018

Follow myJCR.com (Ghana’s #1 Campus News Network) on Facebook (/myJCR) and Twitter (@myJCR) for relevant, reliable, and timely campus updates.

What do you think? Leave your comment below.